PDA

View Full Version : MRI Abnormalties found

bsahopper
23-10-07, 01:28 AM
My doctor called me today to inform me that my MRI did not show any tumors or masses (which is fantastic!) however, he said it showed abnormalties yet couldn't tell me over the phone. He did mention some inflamation....any ideas?? I was diagnosed with BPPV on 10-3-07 and have dizziness and pressure in my right ear...it has put me out of work and I am extremely frustrated. I know that I'm not alone and was hoping to get some feedback.

bplturner
23-10-07, 03:00 AM
Probably just means you have the inflammation of some of the inner cranial nerves. This is probably not a big deal, but I am not a doctor, either.

bsahopper
23-10-07, 03:06 AM
I would hope this is true.. I guess I was hoping for answers...Doctors forget that patients worry and don't want to wait.

I will have to wait until Friday to find out...

Pamela
23-10-07, 10:07 AM
Hi MJH,

I know it's hard not to worry but you should take comfort in the fact that he didn't tell you to go straight to the hospital or that he wanted to see you immediately the day he got your results.
In the meantime stay in touch here and you never know, there may be other members who had similar results.

xxx

Agnes
23-10-07, 10:09 AM
Hi MJH

I have answered your post in the introductions section where all the welcome posts are. have a read of it and i hope it helps settle your nerves a bit. chin up, you are not alone. good luck. let us know how you get on.

bsahopper
24-10-07, 03:56 AM